View this in your web browser.
banner

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Ė Feb.  25, 2020

Statement from Local Public Health Departments regarding COVID-19 preparedness planning

Local public health departments have been preparing for a widespread outbreak for a long time. We are working together to make sure our community is prepared for COVID-19 by listening to guidance from local, state and federal health officials, sharing prevention information, testing our response plans, and reviewing lessons learned from previous outbreaks, such as H1N1 and measles. 

Although we donít have any confirmed COVID-19 cases in the metro, we encourage families, faith communities, businesses and schools to start the discussion about how they would prepare for widespread illness and disruption to daily life.

 We continue to monitor the situation as it rapidly evolves. We encourage residents to visit www.cdc.gov/ncov19 for the latest information and guidance, as well as follow local health department social media.

###

 

Contacts:

Cass County, Missouri
(816) 380-8425
healthdepartment@casscounty.com

Clay County, Missouri 
Kelsey Neth
(816) 595-4257
kneth@clayhealth.com

Jackson County, Missouri
Leslie Carto
(816) 404-3776
leslie.carto@tmcmed.org

Johnson County, Kansas
Barbara Mitchell
(913) 477-8436 (Media Phone)
barbara.mitchell@jocogov.org

Kansas City, Missouri
Bill Snook
(816) 719-3610 (Media Phone)
Bill.Snook@kcmo.org

Leavenworth County, Kansas
James Fricke
(913) 364-5779
JFricke@leavenworthcounty.org

Platte County, Missouri
Natalie Klaus
(816) 858-2412
Natalie.Klaus@plattehealth.com

Ray County, Missouri
Shelby Spor
(816) 776-5413

Shelby.Spor@lpha.mo.gov

Unified Government of Wyandotte County, Kansas
Janell Friesen
(913) 573-6703
jfriesen@wycokck.org